Projector Drawings

I’ve been doing some drawing and mark making in my small sketchbook containing my 6×4 photographs and a few in my A3 sketchbook. During the process of this course I’ve found that I confine myself to my sketchbooks and thought it was about time I went bigger in terms of my drawing/mark making. During one of my tutorials Keiriene suggested I use the projector to blow up my images onto a wall, I took her advice and decided to layer my drawings on top of one another which gave me some interesting marks to work from.

I found this way of drawing interesting and inspiring, a technique I’d consider for future projects. I was a very free flowing process and I wasn’t 100% sure what to expect especially when taking a step back from it.

 

 

After adding some colour I felt as though the drawing started to come to life. I really like the fact that this is a summers day layered on top of a storm but you wouldn’t necessarily know that at first glance. I feel as though this drawing, or sections of it could be translated into stitch in an abstract way.

 



Leave a comment